Trip Packing… Whew, I’ll be glad when this is over!

We’re leaving tomorrow for San Francisco.  You won’t hear from me at all over the course of the next week.  This is a much-needed family vacation and we’re all excited!  I won’t be checking email, look at Facebook, or writing blogs.  I’ll be enjoying life!  I think I’ll be so bold as to give myself a big ol’ Woo Hoo!

I’m busy packing right now, trying to travel light you know… makes life a bit simpler if you have less stuff to worry about, and those pesky extra fees at the airport can sure add up!  But it’s hard to pack for four entirely different persons:  a man, a woman, a 5-year-old boy, and an almost 19-month-old girl.

My son’s version of necessities is entirely different from mine.  While I’m busy counting out the number of diapers I’ll need (yes I know I could buy them there, but as the diapers in my luggage disappear, there will room for fun stuff on the way back!!!), my son is slipping in all sorts of “needed” items.  Of the things I’ve had to quietly slip out of the bag are a monster truck, a map of the Netherlands, a field guide to the birds of New York State, binoculars, and a retired non-service flip phone.

I told my son he could choose one small toy to bring on the plane with him.  I asked him what he wanted.  The answer:  my handcuffs.  Yup, I bet those would make a good impression going through security 🙂

We’re going to have a great time!  See you all (virtually) when I return!

One thought on “Trip Packing… Whew, I’ll be glad when this is over!

  1. Admiring the commitment you put into your website and detailed information you provide.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once
    in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed
    material. Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

